Best 2022 Student Posters Honored in AMPP Awards Ceremony

Photo courtesy of AMPP.

After two consecutive days of student poster sessions, this year’s best student posters were recognized in a special ceremony on Wednesday, March 9, at the 2022 AMPP Annual Conference + Expo in San Antonio, Texas, USA.

The Student Poster Awards Ceremony honored first-place, second-place, and third-place posters in three poster categories, along with the best undergraduate poster. Winning students will receive monetary prizes, sponsored by BP, and the first-place winners of each category are invited to publish an open access Poster Award Research Letter in CORROSION journal, the sponsoring publication.

With Raghu Srinivasan as Chair and Saba Navabzadeh Esmaeely as Vice Chair, the following winners were announced in each category.

M Fontana Category Winners

  • Isuri Dammulla 
  • Neda Norooziasl 
  • Yi He
H Herro Category
  • Ho Lun Chan 
  • Yoel Emun 
  • Shrirang Deshmukh

M Pourbaix Category

  • Sai Prasanna Chinthala 
  • Alen Korjenic 
  • Jack Walton

Undergraduate Winner

  • Avery Barlow

The ceremony can be viewed below in its entirety.

Sources: AMPP,; 2022 AMPP Show Daily,